Resolute: Don’t Be the Fork in the Road

Screen Shot 2016-02-20 at 5.31.30 PM

What is the difference in making a resolution and being resolute? Well, the answer is clear. A resolution is a noun.  Noun’s don’t require action so maybe that’s why so many resolutions don’t make it past the first week in January.  The word Resolute, is an adjective that describes you.  This year, I chose the word “Resolute” as my theme so that it would describe me in this year’s situations.  Not to say that I shouldn’t be flexible and listen to the advice of others.  I just feel the need to become more purposeful in my decisions and less regretful or wishy-washy about the paths I choose. It seems that I tend to be the fork in the road instead of the road.

Once you cross that magic line of qualifying for the senior discount at restaurants, you just can’t afford a lot of time hesitating. It is time to choose a path and move on down the road.

Which decisions are you finding hard to make?

Leave a Reply

